If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This allows us to automatically recognize and approve follow-up comments instead of keeping them in a moderation queue.
For users who register on our website (where applicable), we also retain the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can view, modify or delete their personal information at any time (except that they cannot change their user name). Website administrators can also view and edit this information.
What rights do you have over your data
If you have an account on this site, or if you have left comments, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including the data you have provided us with. You may also ask us to delete any personal data we hold about you. This does not include data that we are obliged to retain for administrative, legal or security purposes.
Where we send your data
Visitors’ comments can be checked using an automatic spam detection service.
What personal data we collect and why we collect it
When visitors leave comments on the site, we collect the data indicated in the comment form, as well as the visitor’s IP address and the browser’s user agent string to help detect spam.
If you leave a comment on our site, you can choose to save your name, email address and website in cookies. This is for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies have a lifetime of one year.
If you visit our login page, we will place a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie does not contain any personal data and is deleted when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set several cookies to save your login information and screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen option cookies last for one year. If you select “Remember me”. your connection will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be deleted.
If you modify or publish an article, an additional cookie will be stored in your browser. This cookie does not contain any personal data and simply indicates the identifier of the article you have just edited. It expires after 1 day.